Open Listing

Not sponsored by Capital NVC

The Gift of Authenticity

When: 
Sun, 12/17/2017 - 1:00pm - 4:15pm

Will telling my truth set me free or get me into hot water?

How do we decide how honest to be?  Or who to be?

Join us this month as we connect with our inner authenticity and learn to make a conscious choice whether to tell the truth or continue playing it 'safe' in any given situation.

What do we risk and what do we gain by politeness and correctness?  

Awakwning to Life Intensive Retreat

When: 
Fri, 12/01/2017 - 12:00am - Fri, 12/08/2017 - 12:00am

with Robert Gonzales and Robert Krzisnik, in Madison, VA, December 1-8, 2017

We are inviting you on a journey of

Choose Peace, Create Peace: Conflict to Connection

When: 
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 12:00am - Sun, 10/29/2017 - 12:00am

Where: Watertown, MA

John Kinyon and Ike Lasater of Mediate Your Life have spent years developing and offering the "Choose Peace, Create Peace" workshop series. The first 4-day training, Conflict to Connection, can be taken alone or as the beginning of a year-long immersion program. 

From their website:

International Intensive Training - Special Focus: Power, Privilege & the Body (San Francisco)

When: 
Fri, 12/01/2017 - 12:00am - Sun, 12/10/2017 - 12:00am
This 9-day intensive residential training offers an immersion in Nonviolent Communication (NVC), for both those new to NVC and those with a depth of NVC experience and practice.

Deepening Circle For Women - Online Series

When: 
Sun, 06/11/2017 - 12:00am - Sun, 08/20/2017 - 12:00am

Trainer: Leora Ward

GRRRLs with HEART

When: 
Mon, 07/10/2017 - 12:00am - Sun, 07/23/2017 - 12:00am

GRRRLs with HEART (GwH) is an autobiographical writing and performance program for girls: (ages 12-18) to write thoughts into monologues, dances, and songs for public performance.

GwH invites teenage girls to explode with HEART beyond the limits that society wants to place on them. During the program, the GRRRLs explore their innermost selves, learn Nonviolent Communication, and are introduced to strong adult women who model the power of living authentic lives and pursuing your dreams.

Women’s Wellness Retreat in the Blue Ridge Mountains

When: 
Thu, 04/13/2017 - 6:00pm - Sun, 04/16/2017 - 2:00pm

New York Intensive

When: 
Fri, 07/07/2017 - 12:00am - Fri, 07/14/2017 - 12:00am

 The New York Intensive is an NVC event featuring a week of NVC offerings by well-known trainers from around the world. Some of the highlights:

Opportunity to Say 'Yes to Life'

When: 
Thu, 04/27/2017 - 12:00am - Sun, 04/30/2017 - 12:00am
Yes to Life means yes to all of life, yes to this moment, whatever it brings. This yes does not mean resignation, but it often leads to action rooted in the wisdom of our being.  
 
Many of us have learned habitual patterns of responding to life through our cultural upbringing. These habits include blame, shame, avoiding, judgment, keeping busy, and focusing on right or wrong. This way of relating often leads us to disconnect from ourselves and others and takes us further from our own natural wisdom, values, and responsiveness.
Syndicate content